Officers, Reps and Workplace Contacts

Interested in getting more involved as an Officer, Steward or Workplace Contact? Click here!

2018/2019 Branch Officers:

(read more about the roles)

Workplace/Departmental Contacts:

(read more about the roles)

Stewards/Reps:

(read more about the roles)

Chair:

Ioana Cerasella Chis

ioana.unison@gmail.com

(webpage)

School of Biosciences

Karen Staples

k.e.staples@bham.ac.uk

(webpage)

Business School

Jodie Hopewell

J.Hopewell@bham.ac.uk

(webpage)

Health & Safety Rep -Estates

Joe Simpson

J.P.Simpson@bham.ac.uk 

(webpage07811 429545

Communications &

Co-Equalities Officer

Paula Douglas

paulauobunison@gmail.com

(webpage)

Business School

Sara Hadlow

S.Hadlow@bham.ac.uk

(webpage)

 

 

Business School

Shirley Adolphus

s.adolphus@bham.ac.uk

(webpage)

 

 

Cleaning Services

Alice Mulholland

alison_mulholland@yahoo.com

Co-Equalities Officer and Treasurer:

Vicky Upton

v.upton@bham.ac.uk

College of Medical and Dental Sciences

Julie Alonzo

j.d.alonzo@bham.ac.uk

0777 205 3513 (webpage)

Cleaning Services

Stephen Haynes

stehayn@googlemail.com

07513057086

(webpage)

Health & Safety Officer & Joint Branch Secretary: 

Michael Moore

m.moore.1@bham.ac.uk

0796 492 6949

(webpage)

IT Services

Rai Furniss-Greasley

r.furniss@bham.ac.uk

(webpage)

Careers Network

Joe Finn

j.finn.2011@my.bristol.ac.uk

(webpage)

Joint Branch Secretary: 

Lee Crutchley

l.crutchley@bham.ac.uk

07709 583 846

Student Services/Student Hub

Jaspal Kalsi

J.K.Kalsi@bham.ac.uk

Student Hub

Erica Pickering

E.Pickering@bham.ac.uk

(webpage)

Disabled Members’ Officer:

Rai Furniss-Greasley

r.furniss@bham.ac.uk

(webpage)

School of Geography

Marian Jordan

m.a.jordan@bham.ac.uk

(webpage)

LRAT

Ian Killeen

i.killeen@bham.ac.uk

(webpage)

Education Officer:

Jodie Hopewell

J.Hopewell@bham.ac.uk

(webpage)

External Relations

Gary Hilton

Postal Services

Perry Connolly

p.connolly@bham.ac.uk

Labour Link Officer:

Rory Shannon

School of Philosophy, Theology and Religion

Xen Lu

X.Lu@bham.ac.ukxen-lu.jpg

College of Medical and Dental Sciences

Rabia Khanum

LGBTQ members’ Officer:

Claire McHale

c.e.mchale@bham.ac.uk

(webpage)

School of Social Policy

Lesley Gabriel

l.f.gabriel@bham.ac.uk

(webpage)

Library Services

Emma Fox Wilson

emma.c.fox@bham.ac.uk

(webpage) 

Membership Officer

Jasmine Hide

jasminehide.unison@gmail.com

(webpage)

Membership assistants:

Ioana, Lee, and Paula

Welfare Officer:

Paul Butler

tubbs29@hotmail.co.uk

(webpage)

   
Women’s Officer:

Alison Dingle

A.Dingle@bham.ac.uk

   
Vacant officer roles:

Black members’ officer

Young members’ officer

Lifelong Learning officer

International officer

Recruitment officer

Publicity officer

Social activities officer

Environmental officer

Retired members’ officer

   

Information regarding the responsibilities of the roles above: