Officers, Reps and Workplace Contacts

Interested in getting more involved as an Officer, Steward or Workplace Contact? Click here!

2019/2020 Branch Officers:

(read more about the roles)

Workplace/Departmental Contacts:

(read more about the roles)

Stewards/Reps:

(read more about the roles)

Black Members Officer &

Co-Equalities Officer

Paula Douglas

paulauobunison@gmail.com

(webpage)

School of Biosciences

Karen Staples

k.e.staples@bham.ac.uk

(webpage)

School of Biosciences

Faduma Egeh

F.Egeh@bham.ac.uk

Health & Safety Rep -Estates

Joe Simpson

J.P.Simpson@bham.ac.uk 

(webpage07811 429545

Co-Equalities Officer and Treasurer:

Vicky Upton

v.upton@bham.ac.uk

Business School

Jodie Hopewell

J.Hopewell@bham.ac.uk

(webpage)

Postal Services

Perry Connolly

p.connolly@bham.ac.uk

Steward in Cleaning Services

Alice Mulholland

alison_mulholland@yahoo.com

Health & Safety Officer & Joint Branch Secretary: 

Michael Moore

m.moore.1@bham.ac.uk

0796 492 6949 (webpage)

College of Medical and Dental Sciences

Julie Alonzo

j.d.alonzo@bham.ac.uk

0777 205 3513 (webpage)

Careers Network

Joe Finn

j.finn.2011@my.bristol.ac.uk

(webpage)

Equality Rep for Academic Services

Vicky Upton

Joint Branch Secretary & Membership Officer: 

Lee Crutchley

l.crutchley@bham.ac.uk

07709 583 846

Winterbourne House & Garden:

Laura Westwick

laurawestwick2019@gmail.com

Student Hub

Erica Pickering

E.Pickering@bham.ac.uk

(webpage)

Health and Safety rep in Cleaning Services

Stephen Haynes

stehayn@googlemail.com

07513057086

(webpage)

Membership Officer:

Ioana Cerasella Chis

ioana.unison@gmail.com

(webpage)

School of Geography

Marian Jordan

m.a.jordan@bham.ac.uk

(webpage)

Student Services/Student Hub

Jaspal Kalsi

J.K.Kalsi@bham.ac.uk

Equality Rep in College of Social Sciences

Emma Green

E.Green@bham.ac.uk

Education Officer:

Jodie Hopewell

J.Hopewell@bham.ac.uk

(webpage)

External Relations

Gary Hilton

G.Hilton@bham.ac.uk

(webpage)

LRAT

Ian Killeen

i.killeen@bham.ac.uk

(webpage)

Steward in College of Social Sciences

Jon Nichols

j.nichols@bham.ac.uk

(webpage)

Disabled Members’ Officer:

Rai Furniss-Greasley

r.furniss@bham.ac.uk

(webpage)

College of Engineering and Physical Sciences (EPS):

Francis Clarke

College of Medical and Dental Sciences

Rabia Khanum

r.khanum@bham.ac.uk

Steward for Estates

Ian Humphries

sabbath1982@yahoo.in

Labour Link Officer:

Rory Shannon

roryshannon@live.co.uk

Library Services

Emma Fox Wilson

emma.c.fox@bham.ac.uk

(webpage) 

School of Philosophy, Theology and Religion

Xen Lu

X.Lu@bham.ac.ukxen-lu.jpg

Learning and Education Rep for Medical and Dental Sciences

Julie Alonzo

j.d.alonzo@bham.ac.uk

0777 205 3513 (webpage)

Women’s co-officer:

Emma Green

E.Green@bham.ac.uk

IT Services

Rai Furniss-Greasley

r.furniss@bham.ac.uk

(webpage)

Women’s co-officer:

Alison Dingle

A.Dingle@bham.ac.uk

Vacant officer roles:

International officer

Young members’ officer

Campaigns officer

Lifelong Learning officer

Recruitment officer

Anti-outsourcing officer

Academic liaison officer

Pensions officer

Publicity officer

Social activities officer

Environmental officer

Retired members’ officer

   

The 2018/2019 Officer committee:

ChairIoana Cerasella Chis (ioana.unison@gmail.com),

Joint Branch Secretaries – Mike Moore (m.moore.1@bham.ac.uk) and Lee Crutchley (l.crutchley@bham.ac.uk)

Treasurer – Vicky Upton v.upton@bham.ac.uk

Co-equalities Officer – Paula Douglas (p.douglas@bham.ac.uk) and Vicky Upton (v.upton@bham.ac.uk)

Welfare Officer – Paul Butler (tubbs29@hotmail.com)

LGBTQ Members’ Officer – Claire McHale (c.e.mchale@bham.ac.uk)

Women’s Officer – Alison Dingle (a.dingle@bham.ac.uk)

Membership Officers – Jasmine Hide (jasminehide.unison@gmail.com), Lee Crutchley, Ioana Cerasella Chis, and Paula Douglas

Disabled Members’ Officer – Rai Furniss-Greasley (r.furniss@bham.ac.uk)

Education Officer – Jodie Hopewell (j.hopewell@bham.ac.uk)

Labour Link Officer – Rory Shannon

Health and Safety Officer – Mike Moore

Information regarding the responsibilities of the roles above: