Officers, Reps and Workplace Contacts

  Interested in getting more involved as an Officer, Steward or Workplace Contact? Click here!

2018/2019 Branch Officers:

(read more about the roles)

Workplace/Departmental Contacts:

(read more about the roles)

Stewards/Reps:

(read more about the roles)

Chair:

Ioana Cerasella Chis

ioana.unison@gmail.com

(webpage)

School of Biosciences

Karen Staples

k.e.staples@bham.ac.uk

(webpage)

Business School

Jodie Hopewell

J.Hopewell@bham.ac.uk

(webpage)

Estates

Joe Simpson

J.P.Simpson@bham.ac.uk 

(webpage07811 429545

Health and Safety Rep

Communications &

Equalities Officer

Paula Douglas

paulauobunison@gmail.com

(webpage)

Business School

Sara Hadlow

S.Hadlow@bham.ac.uk

(webpage)

 

 

Business School

Shirley Adolphus

s.adolphus@bham.ac.uk

(webpage)

 

 

Joint Branch Secretary: 

Lee Crutchley

l.crutchley@bham.ac.uk

07709 583 846

College of Medical and Dental Sciences

Julie Alonzo

j.d.alonzo@bham.ac.uk

0777 205 3513 (webpage)

Careers Network

Joe Finn

j.finn.2011@my.bristol.ac.uk

(webpage)

Health & Safety Officer & Joint Branch Secretary: 

Michael Moore

m.moore.1@bham.ac.uk

0796 492 6949

(webpage)

Student Services/Student Hub

Jaspal Kalsi

J.K.Kalsi@bham.ac.uk

Student Hub

Erica Pickering

E.Pickering@bham.ac.uk

(webpage)

Erica Pickering

LGBTQ members’ Officer:

Claire McHale

c.e.mchale@bham.ac.uk

(webpage)

IT Services

Rai Furniss-Greasley

r.furniss@bham.ac.uk

(webpage)

IT Services

Mat Butcher

M.Butcher@bham.ac.uk

(webpage)

Membership officers:

Ioana, Lee and Paula

School of Languages, Cultures, Art History and Music

Jan Hutchins

jan@janhutchins.co.uk

Library Services/LRAT

Ian Killeen

i.killeen@bham.ac.uk

Welfare Officer:

Paul Butler

tubbs29@hotmail.co.uk

Library Services

Jasmine Hide

J.Hide@bham.ac.uk

(webpage)

Library Services

Emma Fox Wilson

emma.c.fox@bham.ac.uk

(webpage) 

Women’s Officer:

Alison Dingle

A.Dingle@bham.ac.uk

School of Philosophy, Theology and Religion

Xen Lu

X.Lu@bham.ac.ukxen-lu.jpg

Postal Services

Perry Connolly

p.connolly@bham.ac.uk

Vacant officer roles:

Young members’ officer

Disabled members’ officer

Education officer

Lifelong Learning officer

International officer

Labour Link officer

School of Social Policy

Lesley Gabriel

l.f.gabriel@bham.ac.uk

(webpage)

Information regarding the responsibilities of the roles above: